2020 WhatVan? Awards Winners

The winners have been announced for the 2020 What Van? Awards. With more entries than ever, and two new supplier categories, the judges really had their work cut out.

This year the What Van? Awards found a new, bigger home at Hilton London Bankside, on Wednesday 11th December. The winners of our manufacturer, supplier and fleet categories were announced at our lunchtime event to a sold-out room.

The full list of winners are below.



Aftermarket Accessories Award


Highly Commended: VPG Onboard Weighing

Converter of the Year

- sponsored by Locks 4 Vans



Highly Commended: CPD Bodies

Innovation Award

- sponsored by Trucksmith

Modul-System On-Line Portal

Highly Commended: The AA

Insurer of the Year



Highly Commended: Adrian Flux

Leasing Company of the Year

- sponsored by BNP Paribas

LeasePlan UK


Highly Commended: Free2Move Lease UK

NEW Remarketing Company of the Year



Highly Commended: CD Auction Group

Rental Company of the Year

Northgate Vehicle Hire

Risk Management Award

- sponsored by Sortimo International


Highly Commended: VisionTrack

Service, Maintenance and Repair Award


NEW Van Dealer of the Year

Rygor Commercial


Highly Commended: Van Monster





Fleet Manager of the Year

Graham Telfer - Gateshead Council


Highly Commended: Steve Hobbs - BML Utilities

Green Fleet of the Year

Milk & More


Highly Commended: Gnewt by Menzies Distribution


To see the full list of finalists, please click here.


Small Van of the Year

Ford Transit Courier


Highly Commended: Ford Fiesta Van

Light Van of the Year

Citroën Berlingo, Peugeot Partner, Vauxhall Combo & Toyota City Proace


Highly Commended: Ford Transit Connect Sport

Medium Van of the Year

Volkswagen Transporter


Highly Commended: Ford Transit Custom

Large Van of the Year

Renault Master & Vauxhall Movano


Highly Commended: Fiat Professional Ducato

Pick-up of the Year

Isuzu D-Max

Highly Commended: Ssangyong Musso

4x4 LCV of the Year

Toyota Land Cruiser Utility

Highly Commended: Mitsubishi Shogun Sport Commercial

Green Manufacturer of the Year

- sponsored by ALD Automotive

Ford for the Custom PHEV and Transit MHEV


Highly Commended: LDV

Safety Award

Iveco Daily

Highly Commended: FTA Calm Van Mental Health

Used Van of the Year

Volkswagen Transporter


Highly Commended: Ford Transit

NEW Minibus of the Year

Ford Transit Minibus

Highly Commended: Renault Trucks Master Z.E.

Editor's Choice


Highly Commended: Vauxhall Vivaro

What Van? Hall of Fame

Helen Lees - Groupe PSA​ & Toyota Hilux

LCV of the Year

- sponsored by Vantastec

Renault Master & Vauxhall Movano

With thanks to our sponsors

© What Van? 2020 | What Van? is part of NS Media Group Ltd.

Ground Floor, South Tower, Riverbridge House

3065 Admirals Park

Anchor Boulevard

Crossways Business Park




Keep up to date with all the latest news at


Follow us on

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

For event information, please email


  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle