2021 What Van? Awards Winners

The winners of the 2021 What Van? Awards have been revealed.


The prizes were handed out during an interactive, virtual event, held instead of the usual physical awards ceremony due to the Covid-19 pandemic.


The top award was split three ways, as the Van of the Year prize went to PSA Group’s electric vans: the Citroen e-Dispatch, the Peugeot e-Expert, and the Vauxhall Vivaro-e.


The LEVC VN5 picked up the Editor’s Choice award, while the late Neil McIntee – former editor of What Van? – became the latest inductee to the Hall of Fame.


The full list of winners was as follows:



Aftermarket Accessories Award

Locks 4 Vans

Highly Commended: Rhino Products

Converter Award - sponsored by Locks 4 Vans



Highly Commended: CoolKit

NEW Customer Service Award

The AA


Highly Commended: Northgate

Innovation Award


Highly Commended: VisionTrack

Insurer of the Year

Adrian Flux


Highly Commended: Brightside

Leasing Company of the Year - sponsored by Modul-System

LeasePlan UK


Highly Commended: Arval

Remarketing Award

Aston Barclay


Highly Commended: BCA

Rental Company of the Year


Highly Commended: Europcar Mobility Group

Risk Management Award


Highly Commended: eDriving

NEW Technology Award



Highly Commended: Isuzu UK

Van Dealer of the Year



Highly Commended: HTC Van Centre



Fleet Manager of the Year

Matthew Hammond - Altrad Services


Highly Commended: Tom Ford - Airmec

Green Fleet of the Year

Menzies Distribution


Highly Commended: Mitie



To see the full list of finalists, please click here.


NEW Electric Van of the Year

Citroën e-Dispatch, Peugeot e-Expert &

Vauxhall Vivaro-e

Highly Commended: Mercedes-Benz eSprinter

Compact Van of the Year

Citroën Berlingo, Peugeot Partner, Vauxhall Combo & Toyota City Proace


Highly Commended: Ford Transit Connect

Medium Van of the Year

Volkswagen Transporter T6.1


Highly Commended: Ford Transit Custom

Large Van of the Year

Ford Transit

Highly Commended: Maxus Deliver 9

Pick-up of the Year

Ford Ranger

Highly Commended: Toyota Hilux

Used Van of the Year

Volkswagen Transporter


Highly Commended: Ford Transit Custom

Minibus of the Year

Ford Transit Minibus

Highly Commended: Renault Trucks Master Z.E.

Safety Award

Mercedes-Benz eSprinter

Highly Commended: Lightfoot










What Van? Hall of Fame

Neil McIntee

Editor's Choice


Highly Commended: Renault ZOE Van

Van of the Year

Citroën e-Dispatch, Peugeot e-Expert &

Vauxhall Vivaro-e

With thanks to our sponsors